You are here

Our Leadership

Temple Adat Shalom Board of Trustees

President: Lara Gocal
Email: president@adatshalom.com

President-Elect: Hannah Cohen *
Email: vp1@adatshalom.com

Immediate Past President: Miriam Schustack
Email: pastpresident@adatshalom.com

VP Membership: Lauren Milana
Email: membership@adatshalom.com

VP Finance: Robert Lasser**
Email: treasurer@adatshalom.com

Bob Lasser and his wife Sylvia joined TAS in 2000  and have been active in various committees around the Temple. Bob has previously served on the Building and Facilities Committee under the leadership of Dick Braun (of blessed memory), and has been involved with the Food Festival over the past several years.

Bob recently retired from a 33 year career as the Owner / Operator of CAPEZIO a local chain of retail dancewear stores.

Bob believes, that although TAS is first and foremost a Spiritual Home, it needs to be run more like a business. Bob plans to apply his skills of fiscal responsibility, strategic planning, and revenue producing ideas to TAS in his current position of V.P. of Finance.

VP Education: Amie Butman
Email: amiebutman@gmail.com

Amie Butman and her husband, Dan, joined Temple Adat Shalom in 2002 before they got married. They now have three girls (ages 12, 9 and 6) who have gone through the Ganon Gil Preschool and are all currently enrolled in Mosad Shalom Relgious School. Amie has been on the advisory council at TAS for a number of years, representing both Ganon Gil and Adult Education. She is now the VP of Education, which suits her well because she has a MS in Education and has over 10 years of teaching experience. 

Amie and her family enjoy TAS for many reasons. The rely on it as their spiritual home as well as a place to socialize and make friends. Her family considers TAS their 'home away from home.' Dan is a member of the Men's Club & Amie is a member of Sisterhood. They belong to a family havarah and immerse themselves in the community of Temple Adat Shalom.

VP Religious Practices: Toni Martin
Email: religious@adatshalom.com

VP Development: Diane Hillman
Email: development@adatshalom.com

VP Special Projects: Sid Bernsen
Email: specialprojects@adatshalom.com

Men's Club Representative: Aaron Barish
Email: mensclub@adatshalom.com

Sisterhood Representative: Mindy Shanes
Email: sisterhood@adatshalom.com

*Co-President-Elect: Mary Klein

**Co-VP Finance Marty Weiss

Temple Adat Shalom Advisory Council

Action for Social Justice Chair: Robin Halter & Carol Blumenthal
Email: socialjustice@adatshalom.com

Adult Education Committee Chairs: Mary Klein
Email: adulted@adatshalom.com

Building & Grounds and Security Committee Chair: Greg Gocal
Email: facility@adatshalom.com

Chavurah Committee Chairs:
Email: chavurah@adatshalom.com

Ganon Gil Committee Chair: Marilyn Milne
Email: ganongilboard@adatshalom.com

Hineinu Caring Community Committee Chairs:
Email: hineinu@adatshalom.com

Membership Committee Co-Chair: 
Email: membership@adatshalom.com

Mosad Shalom Committee Co-Chairs: Lara Gocal and Amie Butman
Email: mosadshalomboard@adatshalom.com

Ombudsman: Keith Liker
Email: ombuds@adatshalom.com

Outreach Committee Chair: Sherry Wilkins
Email: outreach@adatshalom.com

Publicity & Marketing Committee Chair:
Email: publicity@adatshalom.com

Ways & Means Committee Chair: Diane Hillman
Email: waysandmeans@adatshalom.com

Youth Committee Chair: 
Email: youthboard@adatshalom.com

Development Committee Chair: Diane Hillman
Email: development@adatshalom.com 

Finance Committee Chair: Bob Lasser / Marty Weiss
Email: treasurer@adatshalom.com

Leadership & Nominating Committee Chair: Miriam Schustack
Email: pastpresident@adatshalom.com

Religious Practices Committee Chair: Richard Stegman
religious@adatshalom.com

Strategic Planning Committee Chair: Hannah Cohen
Email: strategicplanning@adatshalom.com

Special Purpose Committees

Budget & Finance:
Email: treasurer@adatshalom.com

Clergy & Professional Staff: 
Email: president@adatshalom.com

Electronic and Communications: Richard Stegman
Email: ecc@adatshalom.com

Individual Consideration: Phil Feinberg & Bob Lasser
Email: pfeinberg@adatshalom.com

Leadership Development: Miriam Schustack
Email: pastpresident@adatshalom.com

Support Staff:
Email:

Service Committees

Amudei Adat Shalom: Diane Hillman
Email: amudei@adatshalom.com

Archives: Ellen Weinstein
Email: archives@adatshalom.com

College: Lorraine Thall
Email: Lthall@adatshalom.com

Fine Arts: Susan Pollack
Email: finearts@adatshalom.com

Gift Shop Chair: Lauren Milana
Email: giftshop@adatshalom.com

Kavod Award: Adrienne Behrens
Email: kavod@adatshalom.com

Legal Advisor: 
Email: legal@adatshalom.com

Library: Marcie Yellin
Email: library@adatshalom.com

Minyan Coordinator:
Email: info@adatshalom.com

Music: Cantor Lori Frank
Email: Cantorlori@adatshalom.com

Office Volunteers: Shirley Kallet
Email: info@adatshalom.com

Oneg Preparation: 
Email: info@adatshalom.com

Oneg Solicitation: 
Email: info@adatshalom.com

Scholarship:
Email: info@adatshalom.com

Scrip: Debbie Savitzky
Email: scrip@adatshalom.com

Shofar Ads Solicitation:
Email: info@adatshalom.com

Stream Team: Richard Stegman
Email: streamteam@adatshalom.com

Tribute Acknowledgement: Nancy Dunn
Email: info@adatshalom.com

Tribute Card Solicitation: Sisterhood/Men's Club
Email: info@adatshalom.com

Usher Chair: Toni Martin
Email: ushercorps@adatshalom.com

Webmaster:  Phil Feinberg, Helen Sabo, and Lorraine Thall
Email: pfeinberg@adatshalom.com

Volunteer Coordinator: Jennifer Kovner
Email: JenniferK@adatshalom.com

 

TAS Bylaws

Click here for our current TAS Bylaws.

TAS Mission Statement

Temple Adat Shalom is a welcoming, inclusive Reform Jewish community, within which Torah, friendship, tikkun olam, social justice, and education are central to our personal, spiritual, and communal growth.

            

Like us on

Facebook

 

 

 

Website developed by Jvillage Network. Powered by Jmanage.